Cricket West Indies (CWI) honoured two of its longstanding board directors for their exemplary service at a prestigious reception held in Barbados recently.

The ceremony celebrated the remarkable contributions of CWI Directors, Enoch Lewis, President of Leeward Island Cricket Board, and Conde Riley, President of Barbados Cricket Association.

Lewis has dedicated over 18 years to CWI, while Riley has committed more than 15 years to the organization. Both men have played pivotal roles in the development and success of West Indies cricket. The awards were presented by CWI president Dr. Kishore Shallow and vice president Azim Bassarath.

Shallow was full of praise for the awardees.

"Mr. Lewis and Mr. Riley have shown unwavering dedication and leadership within Cricket West Indies. Their contributions have been instrumental across regional cricket from junior to senior levels, and we are honored to recognize their service,” Shallow said.

“The task of service in public life is not an easy one; it requires immense commitment, sacrifices, integrity, and a passion for making a difference. Directors Lewis and Riley have embodied these qualities throughout their tenure,” he added.

The event was graced by the presence of distinguished guests, including the Prime Minister of Barbados, Mia Mottley, Prime Minister of Saint Lucia, Philip J. Pierre, Prime Minister of Antigua & Barbuda, Gaston Browne, and Mohamed Irfaan Ali, President of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana. Greg Barclay, Chairman of the International Cricket Council, was also in attendance.


St Kitts and Nevis, Guyana, Puerto Rico, and the Dominican Republic registered a maiden win in their respective Concacaf World Cup Qualifying campaign, as they brought the curtains down on second round action, on Tuesday.

Five players scored twice for their respective teams, including Guyana’s Deon Moore, Dominican Republic’s Rafael Mata and Dorny Romero, and Puerto Rico’s Jeremy de Leon and Wilfredo Rivera.

St Lucia vs Aruba

St Lucia and Aruba were the only teams that failed to separate themselves, as they played out a 2-2 scoreline in Group C at Wildey Turf in Bridgetown, Barbados.

Aruba got the perfect start they desired, when Walter Bennett headed home from close range to gift them a 22nd-minute lead, before Isai Marselia added a second from the penalty spot in the 43rd minute.

However, Ridel Stanislas (45+2) cut the deficit for St Lucia with a tidy finish from deep inside the 18-yard box, to make it 2-1 at the break.

Peter Pearson then pulled St Lucia level in the 66th minute to secure a share of the spoils.

With this, their first point of the campaign, St Lucia and Aruba occupy third and fourth positions in the group behind Curaçao and Haiti, on six points each, heading into the break.

St Kitts and Nevis vs Bahamas

St Kitts and Nevis edged Bahamas, 1-0, in Group B at Warner Park in Basseterre.

Ethan Bristow found the all-important goal in the 12th minute when he pounced on a rebound.

With the win, The Sugar Boyz inched up to third in the group, behind Costa Rica (six points) and Trinidad and Tobago (four points).

Guyana vs Belize

Guyana proved too strong for Belize with a 3-1 victory in Group D action at Wildey Turf in Bridgetown, Barbados.

After playing out a goalless first half, Deon Moore finished off an Omari Glasgow pass in the 66th minute to put Guyana ahead.

The Golden Jaguars doubled the lead a minute later courtesy of Liam Gordon’s dazzling solo effort which he finished off with a close range effort.

Moore completed his brace in the 71st with a flick of the ball inside the box to redirect Nathan Moriah-Welsh’s pass.

However, Carlos Bernardez pulled one back for Belize in the 88th, as he rose above defenders to head home Jahryl Smith’s weighted cross.

The win moved the Golden Jaguars up to third place in the group, behind Nicaragua and Panama, on six points each.