Diego Schwartzman got a morale-boosting victory at the German Tennis Championships on a mixed day for the big names in Hamburg. 

World number two Roger Federer has withdrawn from the Rogers Cup in a bid to ease his schedule. 

Steve Johnson shrugged off a shoulder injury to claim the Hall of Fame Championships title against first-time ATP tour finalist Ramkumar Ramanathan.

Marco Cecchinato's breakthrough year on the ATP Tour continued apace at the Croatia Open Umag as he collected a second career title with a straight-sets win over Guido Pella.

Fabio Fognini claimed a second title of 2018 after seeing off Richard Gasquet in the Swedish Open final on Sunday.

Guido Pella will hope it is third time lucky after reaching the Croatia Open Umag final with victory over Robin Haase on Saturday. 

Tim Henman believes Roger Federer will find it difficult to win another grand slam other than Wimbledon. 

Fabio Fognini remains on course for a second title of 2018 after downing Fernando Verdasco at the Swedish Open on Saturday. 

Robin Haase ended Andrey Rublev's reign at the Croatia Open Umag to move a step closer to his first ATP Tour title since 2012. 

Steve Johnson expects a tough challenge in the Hall of Fame Championships semi-finals despite holding a 2-0 record over opponent Marcel Granollers. 

Fernando Verdasco overcame fellow Spaniard Pablo Carreno Busta to reach the semi-finals of the Swedish Open as his bid to reach the final for the third time in his career continued.

Defending champion David Ferrer suffered a shock straight-sets defeat to world number 147 Casper Ruud at the Swedish Open on Thursday.

Ivo Karlovic made a second-round exit at the Hall of Fame Tennis Championships as four seeds departed on Wednesday. 

Top seed Diego Schwartzman suffered an early exit at the Swedish Open but there was better news for Marco Cecchinato in Croatia, as he continued his fine form on clay. 

Gilles Muller advanced at Hall of Fame Tennis Championships but fellow seeds Ryan Harrison and Alex de Minaur departed in the opening round.   

© 2018 SportsMaxTV All Rights Reserved.