Did umpire error gift England the ICC World Cup?

By July 15, 2019
Leighton Levy

Leighton Levy is a journalist with 28 years’ experience covering crime, entertainment, and sports. He joined the staff at SportsMax.TV as a content editor two years ago and is enjoying the experience of developing sports content and new ideas. At SportsMax.tv he is pursuing his true passion - sports.

Related items

  • Kohli reaches another milestone after Ishant flattens sorry Bangladesh Kohli reaches another milestone after Ishant flattens sorry Bangladesh

    Ishant Sharma claimed a five-wicket haul as India dismissed Bangladesh for only 106, quickly seizing control at the start of the historic day-night Test at Eden Gardens.

    Having hammered the Tigers in the first match of the series, India appear destined to secure a sweep after they ended a dominant opening day on 174-3, giving them a 68-run lead over their injury-hit opponents.

    Ishant showed a liking for the pink ball, taking 5-22 with support from Umesh Yadav (3-29) and Mohammed Shami (2-36) as the tourists were bowled out in 30.3 overs.

    Bangladesh also required two concussion replacements, with Mehidy Hasan and Taijul Islam replacing Liton Das and Nayeem Hasan respectively after they were struck on the helmet while batting.

    Virat Kohli became the first Indian - and only the sixth from any nation - to score 5,000 Test runs as captain, reaching stumps on 59 not out following a gritty 55 from team-mate Cheteshwar Pujara.

  • KC baller takes bite out of JC opponent in Manning Cup semis KC baller takes bite out of JC opponent in Manning Cup semis

     The Manning Cup semi-finals between rivals JC and KC was marred after one player bit into the shoulder of his opponent and was slapped in return.

  • Were Manning Cup biting incident boys adequately punished? Were Manning Cup biting incident boys adequately punished?
© 2018 SportsMaxTV All Rights Reserved.